How to apply liquid wallpaper on a wooden surface?

How to apply liquid wallpaper on a wooden surface?
Ирина Кипа 2020.02.11 0 3950

Applying liquid wallpaper to concrete and plasterboard walls is a fairly common trend in design. But there is very little information about applying to wooden walls. Indeed, in the general instructions for use, you can find very little information. Of course, for a person who plans repairs in the country, this is not enough. I would like the topic to be as open as possible. That is why our article on applying liquid wallpaper to wooden surfaces, osb boards and plywood contains answers to all questions. To begin with, let us remind the reader about the properties of the material.

Liquid wallpaper on a wooden surface

Liquid wallpaper: what it looks like, what composition

Decorative finishing material is a dry friable mixture in a plastic bag packed in 1 kg. Due to the unique composition of the mixture TM "Style" have a lot of useful properties. The basis is CMC glue, cellulose and textile (silk) fibers. Depending on the predominance of certain fibers in the composition, liquid wallpaper is divided into cellulose, silk (also known as silk plaster) and cellulose-silk. Additionally, the dry mixture may include dyes, as well as various decorative elements (reinforcing threads of synthetic fibers, glitters from mica or foil). The range of liquid wallpaper TM "Style" can be found here .

Liquid wallpaper in the country

Properties of liquid wallpaper

Compared to other finishing materials, liquid wallpaper has several advantages:

  • environmental friendliness (natural composition);
  • versatility - the material can be used in heated and unheated rooms for interior decoration of balconies, country houses. That is, it is possible to apply liquid wallpaper on a wooden surface, on OSB-boards, plywood and even metal.
  • Seamlessness of the coating (finished surface without joints and seams).
  • Plastic. The material perfectly hides minor surface defects.
  • Ease of application. To work, you only need a plastic semi-terre.
  • Antistatic properties (liquid wallpaper on osb does not attract dust, does not accumulate a harmful static charge).
  • Local repair. Individual damaged areas are easily restored without the need to remove the entire coating.

How to apply liquid wallpaper on OSB How to stick liquid wallpaper on a wooden surface, osb board or plywood?

Before applying liquid wallpaper on osb, it is necessary to prepare the surface. Dismantle all elements from the walls - shelves, brackets, cornices and even hardware. All attributes that are not subject to installation (window sills, molding) are covered with polyethylene or sealed with masking tape.

How to carry liquid wallpaper on plywood

Wooden wall panels, OSB boards, plywood are surfaces that do not like contact with water. Without pre-treatment from moisture, the wooden walls will swell, the plywood will begin to warp. What to do?

Before applying liquid wallpaper to osb board, plywood or wood panel, the surface must be sanded, large fibers, burrs and splinters removed from it.

Further, experts recommend without fail to apply universal building enamel PF-115 on an alkyd basis or its analogue to the surface. Enamel will create a durable waterproof barrier on the wall. And only after the paint has completely dried, you can apply liquid wallpaper on a wooden panel.

Application of liquid wallpaper on wooden wall panels

To glue liquid wallpaper on plywood, wood or OSB-plate, you will need a plastic floor. Please note: it is not recommended to use a metal tool, because rust can appear on it from exposure to water, which will get into the mixture. As a result, red spots may appear on the finished surface.

In addition to hand tools, you will need a container for soaking the mixture (see the instructions for preparing the solution), a spray bottle, as well as a ladder or scaffolding for working at height.

  1. Pick up the required amount of material with a spatula and apply to the wall.
  2. Spread the composition over the surface with a thickness of 1-1.5 cm. Move from the corner from left to right, smoothing the material over the surface with rectilinear translational movements. Avoid continuous circular movements with the tool.
  3. Gaps and irregularities should be removed immediately while the surface is damp.

Liquid wallpaper for wooden walls

The drying time of the finish is 24-72 hours (depending on the humidity and air temperature in the room).

This article provides general guidelines for surface preparation and applying liquid wallpaper to wood, plywood or OSB. Following our advice, even a beginner without experience can handle the application of decorative finishes on wooden surfaces.

Related Articles

Comments:

Comments:

Rating

code

Как нанести жидкие обои на деревянную поверхность?

Как нанести жидкие обои на деревянную поверхность?

Нанесение жидких обоев на бетонные и гипсокартонные стены – довольно распространенное направление в дизайне. А вот о нанесении на деревянные стены информации очень мало. Действительно, в общих инструкциях по применению можно найти очень скудную инфу. Конечно, для человека, который планирует ремонт на даче, этого мало. Хотелось бы, чтобы тема была максимально раскрыта. Именно поэтому наша статья о нанесении жидких обоев на деревянные поверхности, на osb плиту и фануру содержит ответы на все вопросы. Для начала напомним читателю о свойствах материала. 

Жидкие обои на деревянной поверхности

Жидкие обои: как выглядят, какой состав

Декоративный отделочный материал представляет собой сухую рассыпчатую смес в полиэтиленовом пакете фасовкой по 1 кг. Благодаря уникальному составу смеси ТМ «Стиль» обладают массой полезных свойств. Основу составляет клей КМЦ, целлюлозные и текстильные (шелковые) волокна. В зависимости от преобладания в составе тех или иных волокон жидкие обои разделяют на целлюлозные, шелковые (известны также, как шелковая штукатурка) и целлюлозно-шелковые. Дополнительно в сухую смесь могут входить красители, а также различные декоративные элементы (армирующие нити синтетических волокон, глиттеры из слюды или фольги). С ассортиментом жидких обоев ТМ "Стиль" можно ознакомиться тут.

Жидкие обои на даче

Свойства жидких обоев

В сравнении с другими отделочными материалами, жидкие обои имеют ряд преимуществ:

  • экологичность (натуральный состав);
  • универсальность – материал можно применять в отапливаемых и не отапливаемых помещениях для внутренне     й отделки балконов, дачных домиков. То есть, наносить жидкие обои на деревянную поверхность, на OSB-плиты, фанеру и даже металл можно.
  • Бесшовность покрытия (готовая поверхность без стыков и швов).
  • Пластичность. Материал отлично скрывает мелкие дефекты поверхностей.
  • Простота нанесения. Для работы понадобится только пластиковый полутер.
  • Антистатичные свойства (жидкие обои на osb не притягивают пыль, не накапливает вредный статический заряд).
  • Локальный ремонт. Отдельные поврежденные участки легко реставрируются без необходимости снимать все покрытие.

Как нанести жидкие обои на OSBКак поклеить жидкие обои на деревянную поверхность, на osb плиту или фанеру?

Перед тем, как нанести жидкие обои на осб, необходимо подготовить поверхность. Демонтировать со стен все элементы – полки, кронштейны, карнизы и даже метизы. Вся атрибутика, которая не подлежит монтажу (подоконники, молдинг) накрывается полиэтиленом или заклеивается малярным скотчем.

Как ненести жидкие обои на фанеру

Деревянные стеновые панели, OSB-плиты, фанера – это поверхности, которые не любят контакта с водой. Без предварительной обработки от воздействия влаги деревянные стены разбухнут, фанера начинает коробиться. Что делать?

Перед тем, как нанести жидкие обои на osb плиту, фанеру или деревянную панель, поверхность необходимо ошкурить, удалить с нее крупные волокна, заусенцы и занозы.

Дальше специалисты рекомендуют в обязательном порядке нанести на поверхность универсальную строительную эмаль ПФ-115 на алкидной основе или ее аналог. Эмаль создаст на стене прочный водонепроницаемый барьер. И только после полного высыхания краски можно наносить жидкие обои на деревянную панель.

Нанесение жидких обоев на деревянные стеновые панели

Чтобы поклеить жидкие обои на фанеру, дерево или осб-плиту, понадобится пластиковый полутер. Обратите внимание: металлический инструмент использовать не рекомендуется, поскольку от воздействия воды на нем может проступить ржавчина, которая попадет в смесь. В результате на готовой поверхности могут проступить рыжие пятна.

Кроме ручного инструмента понадобится емкость для замачивания смеси (смотрите инструкцию по приготовлению раствора), пульверизатор, а также лестница или подмости для работы на высоте.

  1. Необходимое количество материала наберите шпателем и нанесите на стену.
  2. Распределите состав по поверхности толщиной в 1-1,5 см. Двигайтесь от угла слева направо, разглаживая материал по поверхности прямолинейными поступательными движениями.  Избегайте беспрерывных кругообразных движений инструментом.
  3. Разрывы и неровности следует убирать сразу же, пока поверхность влажная.

Жидкие обои для деревянных стен

Время высыхания отделки – 24-72 часа (зависит от влажности и температуры воздуха в помещении).

В этой статье изложены общие рекомендации по подготовке поверхности и нанесению жидких обоев на дерево, фанеру или OSB-плиты. Следуя нашим советам, с нанесением декоративной отделки на деревянные поверхности справиться даже новичок без опыта.

11.02.2020 19:21:57
0
48

Комментарии:

Комментарии:

Рейтинг

code