What is better, liquid wallpaper or ordinary?

What is better, liquid wallpaper or ordinary?
Ирина Кипа 2020.08.01 0 1731

In anticipation of the repair, we all plan, read, select, look for good ideas and the best materials. And many are interested in the question: what to choose, liquid wallpaper or ordinary? In this article, we will try to figure out which of these materials is better by comparing them on a number of key factors.

Operational and technical characteristics

To better understand how liquid or ordinary wallpaper behaves during operation, we have compiled a comparative table.

Indicators The liquid wallpaper Ordinary wallpapers
Paper Vinyl
Hypoallergenic + + -
Ecological cleanliness + + -
Vapor permeability + + -
Noise isolation + - -
thermal insulation + - -
Irregularity masking + - -
Preservation of color as a result of exposure to sunlight + - +
Strength - - +
moisture resistance - - +
Ability to clean with water - - +
Spot recovery + - -

Financial accessibility

It is best to start the comparison with an estimate of the cost of wallpaper, because before starting repairs, every homeowner tries to plan their expenses and think over the budget.

When answering the question of what is cheaper liquid wallpaper or regular wallpaper, it is worth saying that a package of cellulose wallpaper can be bought at a price of 90 UAH. Silk material will cost you a little more - from 150 UAH per package. A mixture from one package is enough to process 3.5-4.5 m². In other words, to cover 1 m² of wall, you will need from 22 UAH. You can see the prices for liquid wallpaper in our catalog .

liquid wallpaper in the nursery

At the same time, the cost of preparatory work should also be taken into account. Liquid coatings do not require time-consuming surface preparation. The walls should be white or in the color of the material and primed. Surfaces do not need to be ideally puttied and rubbed. The final cost of finishing in this case is from 50 UAH / m2.

liquid wallpaper drawings

When sticking paper wallpaper, the surfaces must be leveled, puttied and cleaned. Plus, experts recommend pre-treat the walls with antifungal agents. In total, at least 150 UAH / m2 comes out (drywall, putty, primer, gluing, the wallpaper itself). The same figure for vinyl wallpaper will be even higher.

The complexity of finishing work

The process of applying liquid coatings is quite simple. You can get the hang of applying the material correctly in 15-20 minutes. The most difficult thing is to distribute the mass in an even layer over the entire area of the treated area. The only tool you will need is a special plastic trowel with an L-shaped handle.

liquid wallpaper tool

The process of sticking paper wallpaper is known to everyone. First, a piece of the required length is measured and cut off. Then glue is applied to it and often also to part of the wall. It is important to adjust the joints, adhere to the patterns. All this is quite complicated and energy-intensive.

decorative value

When choosing liquid or regular wallpaper, consumers also take into account the result of the finishing work, how stylish and spectacular the interior decoration of the room will be after the repair.

Liquid coatings do not have unattractive joints and seams. With their help, you can draw unique patterns and even entire compositions on the wall or ceiling, creating a truly exclusive design. As a result of using paper wallpaper, an average design is obtained. There is no question of exclusivity.

We hope we answered your question, which wallpaper is better, liquid or regular. The Style company offers consumers an extensive color palette of liquid coatings of its own production.

Related Articles

Comments:

Comments:

Rating

code

Что лучше, жидкие обои или обычные?

Что лучше, жидкие обои или обычные?

В преддверии ремонта все мы планируем, читаем, подбираем, ищем хорошие идеи и лучшие материалы. И многих интересует вопрос: что выбрать, жидкие обои или обычные? В этой статье мы попробуем разобраться, какой из этих материалов лучше, сравнив их по ряду ключевых факторов.

Эксплуатационные и технические характеристики

Чтобы лучше понять, как ведут себя жидкие или обычные обои в процессе эксплуатации, мы составили сравнительную таблицу.

 

ПоказателиЖидкие обоиОбычные обои
БумажныеВиниловые
Гипоаллергенность++-
Экологическая чистота++-
Паропроницаемость++-
Шумоизоляция+--
Теплоизоляция+--
Маскировка неровностей+--
Сохранение цвета в результате воздействия солнечных лучей+-+
Прочность--+
Влагостойкость--+
Возможность очищения водой--+
Точечное восстановление+--

Финансовая доступность

Сравнение целесообразнее всего начать с оценки стоимости обоев, поскольку перед началом ремонтных работ каждый домовладелец старается распланировать свои расходы и продумать бюджет.

Отвечая на вопрос, что дешевле жидкие обои или обычные, стоит сказать, что упаковку целлюлозных обоев можно купить по цене от 90 грн. Шелковый материал обойдется вам чуть дороже – от 150 грн за упаковку. Смеси из одной упаковки вполне хватает для обработки 3.5-4.5 м². Иными словами, чтобы покрыть 1 м² стены, вам понадобится от 22 грн. Посмотреть цены на жидкие обои можно в нашем каталоге.

жидкие обои в детской

При этом также следует принимать во внимание и стоимость подготовительных работ. Жидкие покрытия не требуют трудоемкой подготовки поверхностей. Стены должны быть белыми или в цвет к материалу и прогрунтоваными. Поверхности не нужно идеально вышпаклевывать и затирать. Итоговая стоимость отделки в таком случае – от 50 грн/м2.

рисунки жидкими обоями

При поклейке бумажных обоев поверхности необходимо выровнять, зашпаклевать и зачистить. Плюс ко всему специалисты рекомендуют предварительно обработать стены антигрибковыми средствами. В сумме выходит минимум 150 грн/м2 (гипсокартон, шпалевка, грунтовка, поклейка, сами обои). Аналогичный показатель для виниловых обоев будет еще выше.

Сложность отделочных работ

Процесс нанесения жидких покрытий достаточно прост. Наловчиться правильно наносить материал можно за минут 15-20. Сложнее всего распределять массу равномерным слоем по всей площади обрабатываемого участка. Единственный инструмент, который вам понадобится, специальная пластиковая кельма с Г-образной ручкой.

инструмент по нанесению жидких обоев

Процесс поклейки бумажных обоев известен всем. Сначала отмеривается и отрезается кусок требуемой длины. Затем на него и часто еще и на часть стены наносят клей. При этом важно подгонять стыки, придерживаться узоров. Все это довольно сложно и энергозатратно.

Декоративная ценность

Выбирая обои жидкие или обычные, потребители также принимают во внимание результат отделочных работ, на то, насколько стильной и эффектной будет внутренняя отделка комнаты после ремонта.

Жидкие покрытия не имеют непривлекательных стыков и швов. С их помощью можно рисовать уникальные узоры и даже целые композиции на стене или потолке, создавать действительно эксклюзивный дизайн. В результате использования бумажных обоев получается среднестатистическое оформление. О никакой эксклюзивности речь не идет.

Надеемся, мы ответили на ваш вопрос, какие обои лучше, жидкие или обычные. Компания «Стиль» предлагает вниманию потребителей обширную цветовую палитру жидких покрытий собственного производства.

01.08.2020 13:38:34
0
35

Комментарии:

Комментарии:

Рейтинг

code