Liquid wallpaper in a modern apartment interior

Liquid wallpaper in a modern apartment interior
Ирина Кипа 2020.04.23 0 2126

To create a dynamic modern, but at the same time cozy home space, it is not necessary to look for expensive finishing materials. Budget, but no less interesting liquid wallpaper in the interior of an apartment can work wonders with space and gradually replace their paper and vinyl counterparts. They are distinguished by a rich color palette, they are very easy to apply on any surface and look much more expressive than “lubok” flower-patterned or boring one-color design solutions. In addition, their use can significantly reduce the cost of repairs and decoration.

the liquid wallpaper

Liquid wallpaper in a dynamic interior of a city apartment

Once popular among finishers, traditional wallpapers (non-woven, paper, textile, vinyl and fiberglass) are losing their relevance for several reasons. These include:

  • not too high performance characteristics (vulnerability to mechanical stress, dust attraction, exactingness in daily care, instability to moisture;
  • fragility (tendency to burnout, abrasion, impossibility of fragmentary repair);
  • specific difficulties of gluing (selection of special adhesives, solutions, perfect leveling of the wall surface, the difficulty of joining canvases and high material consumption, certain difficulties and laboriousness of work);
  • too limited design options.

the use of liquid wallpaper in the interior

Liquid wallpaper in interior design is in demand not only because of the convenience, ease and speed of application. The material is highly adhesive and allows you to get a solid coating without seams and joints of a wide variety of textures and shapes. Due to this, they can be used to easily finish geometrically complex shapes (arched openings, multiple corners, niches) and mask surface flaws (cracks, dents), since they do not require prior alignment of the walls.

liquid wallpaper in the apartment
The variety of colors, the possibility of using various fibers as a base, environmental friendliness, a high degree of breathability, moisture resistance and external texture make it possible to use a liquid finishing material in any room (kitchen, bedroom, hallway, living room) in accordance with the style of the room. You can view the entire palette of colors in our liquid wallpaper catalog.

drawing liquid wallpaper

Types of liquid wallpaper

It is impossible to meet this repair know-how on the market in rolls familiar to classic wallpaper, since the material is sold in ready-made powder mixtures. All you need to start finishing is to dilute the purchased mixture with water in the proportion recommended by the manufacturer. Dry compositions of liquid wallpaper are produced based on various fibers. Depending on the type of fibers used, the following types of liquid wallpaper are distinguished:

  • Silk;
  • Cotton;
  • Cellulosic.

The most expensive material, but also the most spectacular, is made on the basis of silk. In the preparation of silk blends, natural or artificial threads are used, thanks to which the finished material is resistant to UV rays and is characterized by high performance. Manufacturers promise that this type of finish will not lose its original fresh and rich look for 15 years.

drawing liquid wallpaper

A more affordable option financially is cotton material. Liquid wallpaper in the interior of an apartment based on cotton fibers will give way to silk in terms of effect, durability, and working properties. But in this case, the quality is fully consistent with the cost. Although comparing cotton material and traditional wallpaper, the former is still preferable, since they are more practical in everyday life, more decorative in appearance and, undoubtedly, more expressive.

liquid silk wallpaper

The most budgetary way of finishing is cellulose material. Such liquid wallpapers in the room, although they look good, are distinguished by low design capabilities. It will not be possible to implement a complex coloristic solution or get an expressive image on the surface with their help. In addition, they are less durable, but they are easily, quickly and cheaply repaired in case of mechanical damage to any area.

wall of liquid wallpaper

In addition to fibers, the component composition of the dry concentrate includes glue, which acts as a binder. Due to this, in fact, it becomes possible to uniformly apply the diluted composition to the surface without smudges and the formation of empty spaces. Selected dyes give uniqueness and individuality to the finishing material. These can be bright or muted shades of the usual colors, or they can be the same, but with the addition of sparkles, which give an interesting shimmer effect.

liquid wallpaper in the nursery

Do-it-yourself liquid wallpaper: making

Given the high performance properties of this finishing material and the sufficient simplicity of the component composition, many are wondering: is it possible not to spend money on buying mixtures and make liquid wallpaper with your own hands? Making a liquid finish does not really take much time and is quite simple in terms of technology, but you definitely won’t get an excellent result. To do this, you just need to acquire the necessary amount of any type of paper and certain components. For manufacturing, old glossy magazines and newspapers, wallpapers already unnecessary in the household, photocopies, printouts, paper towels that have served their time, will not work. And some craftsmen manage to make good finishing material even from toilet paper. In addition to the base, you will have to buy ordinary PVA glue, the dyes you need in terms of color and a colorless varnish to fix the effect. To achieve the textured structure of the material, sawdust can be added to the prepared mixture. The calculation of the material is made in the proportion of 1 kg of paper, 400 g of glue and 5 liters of water. The paper is torn into small pieces, placed in a convenient container and filled with plain water at room temperature. The resulting mixture should be left to settle for about an hour. During this time, the paper will acquire the consistency necessary for convenient work: it will soften and swell properly. Then the mixture is thoroughly mixed until a homogeneous mushy substance is formed, after which glue and dye are added to it. It is mixed again and applied to the desired surfaces with a spatula in accordance with the finishing technology.

liquid wallpaper in the living room

Liquid wallpaper: pros and cons

One of the advantages of this type of finishing material can be felt already during the dilution of the finished (or home-made) mixture. During the mixing of the working solution, there are no pungent and unpleasant odors, which not only often force those who make repairs on their own to leave the apartment for a while, but can also harm the respiratory tract.

liquid wallpaper in the bedroom

liquid wallpaper in the interior

The second indisputable plus when working with a liquid finishing material is the ease of coating. Unlike pasting walls with traditional wallpaper, when it is necessary to adjust each next canvas along the joints and pattern to the one already pasted, which makes the repair process time-consuming and stretches it to infinity, there is no need for this when applying a liquid finish. In addition, after application, there will be no seams on the walls, which often destroy the illusion of an ideal solid surface when finishing with traditional materials.

liquid wallpaper in the interior

An obvious advantage of liquid wallpaper is that you can choose a color, illustration or pattern to suit your own mood and interior style. To give the room originality and individuality, it is enough to add the necessary coloring pigment to the working solution and show imagination when working with a spatula. The coating is applied in a continuous layer up to 8 mm thick and is able to hide any flaws and uneven surfaces of the walls.

liquid wallpaper in the apartment

The disadvantages of this finishing material can only be attributed to the fact that the durability and external beauty of the finish directly depends on the quality of the source material. Finished mixes with silk fibers will certainly last much longer and look much more attractive than finishes that are cooked “on the knee”. But the cost in both cases will vary significantly. Thus, the cheaper the cost of raw materials, the less durable the finish will be.

liquid wallpaper in the interior

Liquid wallpaper in the interior of the apartment

Using the versatility of a liquid finish and its harmonious combination with a variety of materials (plastic, brick, wood, artificial stone), you can effectively decorate any room not only to suit your mood, but also in accordance with fashion design trends. In finishing with liquid wallpaper, the same rules apply as in working with other decorative materials:

  • for modest-sized rooms, light colors are used;
  • wide or thin, vertical or horizontal lines contrasting with the general tone of the design will help to stretch the room in length or height;
  • as in the case of photo wallpapers or decorative plaster with a liquid finish, only one wall can be decorated.

liquid wallpaper in the interior

In any case, the use of liquid wallpaper in the decorative design of apartment interiors allows you to budget, effectively, fashionably and exclusively approach the design of residential premises, play with space and mood.

Related Articles

Comments:

Comments:

Rating

code

Жидкие обои в современных интерьере квартиры

Жидкие обои в современных интерьере квартиры
Ирина Кипа2020.04.23 0553

Для создания динамичного современного, но вместе с тем уютного домашнего пространства совсем необязательно искать дорогие отделочные материалы. Бюджетные, но от этого не менее интересные жидкие обои в интерьере квартиры способны творить чудеса с пространством и постепенно вытесняют своих бумажных и виниловых собратьев. Они отличаются богатой цветовой палитрой, очень легко наносятся на любые поверхности и смотрятся гораздо выразительнее «лубочных» цветочно-узорчатых или скучных одноцветных оформительских решений. Кроме того, их использование позволяет существенно удешевить ремонт и отделку.

жидкие обои

Жидкие обои в динамичном интерьере городской квартиры

Некогда популярные среди отделочников традиционные обои (флизелиновые, бумажные, текстильные, виниловые и стеклотканевые) теряют свою актуальность в силу нескольких причин. К ним можно отнести:

  • не слишком высокие эксплуатационные характеристики (уязвимость перед механическими воздействиями, притягивание пыли, требовательность в повседневном уходе, неустойчивость к воздействию влаги;
  • недолговечность (склонность к выгоранию, истиранию, невозможность фрагментарного ремонта);
  • специфические сложности наклеивания (подбор специальных клеев, растворов, идеальное выравнивание поверхности стен, сложность стыковки полотен и большой расход материала, определенные сложности и трудоемкость работ);
  • слишком ограниченные дизайнерские возможности.

использование жидких обоев в интерьере

Жидкие обои в оформлении интерьера востребованы не только из-за удобства, легкости и быстроты нанесения. Материал отличается высокой адгезией и позволяет получить цельное покрытие без швов и стыков самой разнообразной фактуры и формы. Благодаря этому с их помощью легко отделывать сложные по геометрии формы (арочные проемы, множественные углы, ниши) и маскировать изъяны поверхностей (трещины, вмятины), поскольку они не требуют предварительного выравнивания стен.

жидкие обои в квартире
Колористическое многообразие, возможность использования различных волокон в качестве основы, экологичность, высокая степень воздухопроницаемости, влагоустойчивость и внешняя текстурность дают возможность применения жидкого отделочного материала в любом помещении (кухне, спальне, прихожей, гостиной) в соответствии со стилевым своеобразием комнаты. Просмотреть всю палитру цветов можете в нашем каталоге жидких обоев.

рисунок жидкими обоями

Виды жидких обоев

Встретить на рынке это ремонтное ноу-хау в привычных для классических обоев рулонах невозможно, поскольку продается материал в готовых порошкообразных смесях. Все что нужно для того чтобы приступить к отделке – развести купленную смесь водой в рекомендуемой производителем пропорции. Производятся сухие составы жидких обоев на основе различных волокон. В зависимости от типа примененных волокон выделяют следующие виды жидких обоев:

  • Шелковые;
  • Хлопковые;
  • Целлюлозные.

Самый дорогой материал, но и самый эффектный производится на основе шелка. При подготовке шелковых смесей используются натуральные или искусственные нити, благодаря которым готовый материал устойчив к воздействию УФ-лучей и отличается высокими эксплуатационными характеристиками. Производители обещают, что свой первоначальный свежий и богатый вид этот вид отделки не потеряет в течение 15 лет.

рисунок жидкими обоями

Более доступный в финансовом плане вариант – хлопковый материал. Жидкие обои в интерьере квартиры на основе хлопковых волокон уступят шелковым и по эффекту, и по долговечности, и по рабочим свойствам. Но в этом случае качество полностью соответствует стоимости. Хотя сравнивая хлопковый материал и традиционные обои, первые все же предпочтительнее, поскольку более практичны в обиходе, декоративнее по внешнему виду и, несомненно, более выразительнее.

жидкие шелковые обои

Самый бюджетный способ отделки - целлюлозный материал. Такие жидкие обои в комнате хоть и смотрятся неплохо, но отличаются невысокими дизайнерскими возможностями. Реализовать сложное колористическое решение или получить выразительное изображение на поверхности с их помощью не получится. К тому же они менее долговечны, но зато легко, быстро и дешево ремонтируются в случае механического повреждения какого-либо участка.

стена жидких обоев

Помимо волокон в компонентный состав сухого концентрата входит клей, который выступает связующим веществом. Благодаря чему, собственно, становится возможным однородное нанесение разведенного состава на поверхность без подтеков и образования пустых мест. Неповторимость же и индивидуальность отделочному материалу придают подобранные красители. Это могут быть яркие или приглушенные оттенки привычных цветов или они же, но с добавлением блесток, придающих интересный эффект мерцания.

жидкие обои в детской

Жидкие обои своими руками: изготовление

Учитывая высокие эксплуатационные свойства этого отделочного материала и достаточную простоту компонентного состава, многие задаются вопросом: можно ли не тратиться на покупку смесей и сделать жидкие обои своими руками? Изготовление жидкой отделки на самом деле не займет много времени и достаточно просто по технологии, но получить отличный результат точно не получиться. Для этого понадобится всего лишь обзавестись необходимым количеством любого вида бумаги и определенными компонентами. Для изготовления не подойдут старые глянцевые журналы и газеты, уже ненужные в хозяйстве обои, отслужившие свой срок ксерокопии, распечатки, бумажные полотенца. А некоторые умельцы умудряются изготавливать неплохой отделочный материал даже из туалетной бумаги. Помимо основы придется купить обычный клей ПВА, нужные по колористике красители и бесцветный лак для закрепления эффекта. Для достижения фактурной структуры материала в приготовляемую смесь можно добавить опилки. Расчет материала производится в пропорции 1 кг бумаги, 400 г клея и 5 литров воды. Бумага рвется на мелкие кусочки, помещается в удобную емкость и заливается обычной водой комнатной температуры. Полученную смесь нужно оставить отстаиваться примерно на час. За это время бумага приобретет необходимую для удобной работы консистенцию: как следует размякнет и разбухнет. Затем смесь тщательно перемешивается до образования однородной кашицеобразной субстанции, после чего в нее добавляется клей и краситель. Все еще раз перемешивается и наносится на нужные поверхности при помощи шпателя в соответствии с технологией отделки.

жидкие обои в гостинной

Жидкие обои: плюсы и минусы

Одно из преимуществ этого вида отделочного материала можно ощутить уже во время разведения готовой (или самодельной) смеси. Во время замешивания рабочего раствора отсутствуют любые едкие и неприятные запахи, которые не только часто вынуждают тех, кто делает ремонт самостоятельно на время выезжать из квартиры, но и способны навредить дыхательным путям.

жидкие обои в спальне

жидкие обои в интерьере

Вторым бесспорным плюсом при работе с жидким отделочным материалом является легкость нанесения покрытия. В отличие от обклейки стен традиционными обоями, когда необходимо каждое следующее полотно подгонять по стыкам и рисунку к уже наклеенному, что делает процесс ремонта трудоемким и растягивает его до бесконечности, при нанесении жидкой отделки в этом нет никакой необходимости. К тому же после нанесения на стенах будут отсутствовать швы, которые часто разрушают иллюзию идеальной цельной поверхности при отделке традиционными материалами.

жидкие обои в интерьере

Очевидным преимуществом жидких обоев является и то, что подобрать цвет, иллюстрацию или рисунок можно под собственное настроение и стиль интерьера. Для придания помещению самобытности и индивидуальности достаточно добавить в рабочий раствор необходимый красящий пигмент и проявить фантазию при работе со шпателем. Покрытие наносится сплошным слоем толщиной до 8 мм и способно скрыть любые изъяны и неровности поверхности стен.

жидкие обои в квартире

К недостаткам этого отделочного материала можно отнести лишь то, что долговечность и внешняя красота отделки напрямую зависит от качества исходного материала. Готовые смеси с шелковыми волокнами, безусловно, прослужат намного дольше и выглядеть будут намного привлекательнее, чем отделка, которая приготовлена «на коленке». Но и стоимость в обоих случаях будет существенно разниться. Таким образом, чем дешевле себестоимость исходного сырья, тем менее долговечной будет отделка.

жидкие обои в интерьере

Жидкие обои в интерьере квартиры

Используя универсальность жидкой отделки и ее гармоничное сочетание с самыми разными материалами (пластиком, кирпичом, деревом, искусственным камнем) можно эффектно декорировать любое помещение не только под свое настроение, но и в соответствии с модными дизайнерскими тенденциями. В отделке жидкими обоями действуют те же правила, что и в работе с другими декоративными материалами:

  • для скромных по размерам помещений используется светлая колористика;
  • вытянуть в длину или высоту комнату помогут контрастные общему тону оформления широкие или тонкие, вертикальные или горизонтальные линии;
  • как и в случае с фотообоями или декоративной штукатуркой жидкой отделкой можно оформить только одну стену.

жидкие обои в интерьере

В любом случае, использование жидких обоев в декоративном оформлении интерьеров квартир позволяет бюджетно, эффектно, модно и эксклюзивно подойти к вопросу дизайна жилых помещений, поиграть с пространством и настроением.

Комментарии:

Комментарии:

Рейтинг

code
Рекомендуемые статьи