How to repair a damaged area on liquid wallpaper?

How to repair a damaged area on liquid wallpaper?
Ирина Кипа 2020.02.11 0 2761

Repair is a very entertaining event that accompanies a person throughout his life. Even if you made a major overhaul in the apartment, even if you thought through everything to the smallest detail and used high-quality building materials with the expectation that they will delight you with their impeccable appearance for many years, in a year (at best, in a couple of years) something will have to be plastered , glue or paint. After all, it often happens that, due to negligence, when moving furniture, a section of the wall was touched and chips appeared. Pets like to scratch wallpapers. In the kitchen there are greasy spots, in the nursery there are walls painted with felt-tip pens or paints.

How to remove scratches on liquid wallpaper

Liquid wallpaper is a relatively new and inexpensive finishing material that combines the best qualities of traditional rolled wallpaper and textured plaster. On the walls covered with liquid wallpaper, a solid monolithic coating is formed without joints and seams. The textured surface is "warm" pleasant to the touch. Naturally, this is not all the positive properties of the finish. In this article, we will talk in more detail about how to repair liquid wallpaper at home.

Liquid wallpaper repair: how to prepare a solution?

Decorative trim TM "Style" is sold dry in 1 kg packing. The price of liquid wallpaper starts from 25 UAH per 1 sq.m (minimum 90 UAH per pack). Preparation of the solution takes literally 10-15 minutes, but before application, you need to wait a while for the mixture to infuse (about 8-10 hours).

How to prepare a solution of liquid wallpaper

A few important points to note:

  • Mix well before adding water.
  • The water should be warm (ideally 50-65 degrees).
  • The amount of water for different wallpapers is different. 5.5-6 liters of warm water must be added to the mixture based on cellulose fibers, and 4.5-5 liters will be needed for silk plaster.
  • Mix with your hands. Be careful that there are no dry lumps in the solution.
  • Pour the finished mixture into a bag, close tightly and leave for tincture for 8-10 hours.
  • Stir the mixture thoroughly with your hands before application.

Applying the material to the surface

Having chosen liquid wallpaper as a finish, even a beginner will do the repair with his own hands. It is important to understand that only a previously prepared surface should be covered with this material. That is, the walls must be clean, dry, white, without stains and protruding metal elements (hardware).

If there is lagging plaster, whitewash, wallpaper residues on the surface, everything must be removed, the walls should be sanded and puttied. To create a protective barrier on the wall that will prevent the penetration of moisture, the surface is covered with primer (for more information about primer mixtures, see the instructions for applying liquid wallpaper on our website).

Liquid wallpaper repair

The tool with which liquid wallpaper is applied (renovation of an apartment can be planned at any time of the year) is called a semi-ter. The same tool is used to distribute the mixture over the surface of walls and ceilings. The plastic floor should be held at an angle of 20 degrees from the wall, and cover the surface from left to right, performing rectilinear movements.

How to fix damage on liquid wallpaper?

How to eliminate scuffs from furniture, children's pranks, pet scratches? Liquid wallpaper allows you to restore the damaged area of the coating without violating the integrity of the finish. To make repairs (liquid wallpaper is a plastic material, it is very convenient to work with it), arm yourself with a sprayer and a plastic spatula.

How to remove a stain on liquid wallpaper

  1. Spray a sufficient amount of water on the damaged area. After 15 minutes, check the area - the surface should become soft and more plastic.
  2. Carefully remove the damaged area with a spatula.
  3. Cover the repaired area with primer.
  4. To repair the damaged area, liquid wallpaper that remains after the repair is suitable. You can also use the cut material by soaking it.
  5. The damaged area is patched with a plastic spatula. If everything is done correctly, then after drying, there are no seams on the repaired area.

How to repair damaged liquid wallpaper

On a note: liquid wallpaper repair of a contaminated area should be carried out with a new material. And it is better to throw away the cut out areas with spots.

Related Articles

Comments:

Comments:

Rating

code

Как отремонтировать поврежденный участок на жидких обоях?

Как отремонтировать поврежденный участок на жидких обоях?

Ремонт – весьма занятное мероприятие, которое сопровождает человека на протяжении всей его жизни. Даже если вы сделали в квартире капитальный ремонт, даже если продумали все до мелочей и использовали качественные строительные материалы с расчетом, что они будут долгие годы радовать вас своїм безупречным видом, через год (в лучшем случае, через пару лет) что-нибудь придется подштукатурить, подклеить или подкрасить. Ведь часто случается, что по неосторожности при перемещении мебели был задет участок стены и появились сколы. Обои любят царапать домашние животные. На кухне – жирные пятна, в детской – разрисованные фломастерами или красками стены.  

Как убрать царапины на жидких обоях

Жидкие обои – сравнительно новый и недорогой отделочный материал, который объединяет лучшие качества традиционных рулонных обоев и фактурной штукатурки. На стенах, покрытых жидкими обоями, образовывается прочное монолитное покрытие без стыков и швов. Фактурная поверхность «теплая» приятная на ощупь. Естественно, это далеко не все положительные свойства отделки. В этой статье мы более подробно расскажем о том, как выполнить ремонт жидких обоев в домашних условиях.

Ремонт жидкими обоями: как приготовить раствор?

Декоративная отделка ТМ «Стиль» продается в сухом виде фасовкой по 1 кг. Цена жидких обоев начинается от 25 грн за 1 кв.м (минимум 90 грн за упаковку). Приготовление раствора занимает буквально 10-15 минут, но перед нанесением нужно выдержать некоторое время, чтобы смесь настоялась (примерно 8-10 часов).

Как приготовить раствор жидких обоев

Несколько важных моментов на заметку:

  • Перед тем, как добавить воду, смесь нужно хорошо перемешать.
  • Вода должна быть теплой (идеально 50-65 градусов).
  • Количество воды для разных обоев разное. В смесь на основе целлюлозных волокон необходимо добавить 5,5-6 л теплой воды, а для шелковой штукатурки понадобиться 4,5-5 л.
  • Перемешивайте руками. Внимательно следите, чтобы в растворе не было сухих комков.
  • Готовую смесь пересыпьте в пакет, плотно закройте и оставьте для настойки на 8-10 часов.
  • Перед нанесением тщательно перемешайте смесь руками.

Нанесение материала на поверхность

Выбрав в качестве отделки жидкие обои, ремонт своими руками выполнит даже новичок. Важно понимать, что этим материалом следует покрывать только заранее подготовленную поверхность. То есть, стены должны быть чистыми, сухими, белыми, без пятен и выступающих металлических элементов (метизов).

Если на поверхности отставшая штукатурка, побелка, остатки обоев, все необходимо снять, стены зашкурить и прошпаклевать. Чтобы создать на стене защитный барьер, который будет препятствовать проникновению влаги, поверхность покрывают грунтом (более подробно о грунтовочных смесях описано в инструкции по нанесению жидких обоев на нашем сайте).

Ремонт жидкими обоями

Инструмент, которым наносят жидкие обои (ремонт квартиры можно планировать в любое время года), называется полутер. Этим же инструментом выполняют и распределение смеси по поверхности стен и потолков. Пластиковый полутер нужно держать под углом 20 градусов от стены, а покрывать поверхность слева направо, выполняя прямолинейные движения.

Как исправить повреждения на жидких обоях?

Как устранить потертости от мебели, детские шалости, царапины домашних любимцев?  Жидкие обои позволяют восстановить поврежденный участок покрытия, не нарушая целостность отделки. Чтобы выполнить ремонт (жидкие обои – материал пластичный, работать им очень удобно) вооружитесь распылителем и пластиковым шпателем.

Как убрать пятно на жидких обоях

  1. На поврежденную область распылите достаточное количество воды. Через 15 минут проверьте участок – поверхность должна стать мягкой и более пластичной.
  2. Аккуратно удалите поврежденный участок шпателем.
  3. Покройте ремонтируемую область грунтом.
  4. Для заделки поврежденного участка подойдут жидкие обои, которые остались после ремонта. Также можно использовать вырезанный материал размочив его.
  5. Заделку поврежденного участка выполняют пластиковым шпателем внахлест. Если все правильно выполнить, то после высыхания на ремонтируемой области полностью отсутствуют швы.

Как отремонтировать поврежденные жидкие обои

На заметку: ремонт жидкими обоями загрязненного участка следует выполнять новым материалом. А вырезанные области с пятнами лучше выбросить.

11.02.2020 07:03:35
0
22

Комментарии:

Комментарии:

Рейтинг

code