How to work with liquid wallpaper: recommendations from professionals

How to work with liquid wallpaper: recommendations from professionals
Ирина Кипа 2020.07.20 0 847

Today, traditional wallpaper and ceramic tiles are increasingly losing their positions in the construction and finishing market. Many current homeowners are increasingly opting for a new liquid decorative coating when renovating. Today we will talk about how to make liquid wallpaper and how to apply them to treated surfaces.

The process of preparing liquid wallpaper

  1. Pour the dry mixture from the bag into a suitable container.
  2. Heat the water to 40-50 ° , and add it gradually to the container with the mixture in the required ratio. For a package of cellulose wallpaper, you will need 5.5 - 6 liters , for a package of silk material this figure is slightly lower and amounts to 4.5 - 5 liters. With a lack of water on the wallpaper, gaps may appear in the future. An excessive amount of liquid can lead to poor fixation of the material on the surface.
  3. Answering the question of how to make liquid wallpaper, it is worth noting the importance of the correct sequence of adding other ingredients of the material. First, add glitter to the diluted substance. Then make a funnel in warm water with your hand and pour the glue from the bag into it. This method of adding glue will prevent the occurrence of unwanted lumps. Do not use a mixer - this is fraught with damage to the fibers of the material.
  4. Transfer the mass obtained after mixing from the container back to the bag. Tie and leave it for 8 - 12 hours. Many are interested in whether it is necessary to withstand liquid wallpaper for 12 hours. The answer is unequivocal: yes! That is how long it takes the process of obtaining a solution of a certain consistency.
  5. After the specified time, you can start applying the material.
working with liquid wallpaper 1
work with liquid wallpaper 2
work with liquid wallpaper 3
work with liquid wallpaper 4

Master class on applying liquid wallpaper

The adhesive mass obtained as a result of dilution is applied quite simply. The only difficulty is its uniform distribution over the surface. The optimal layer thickness is up to 1.5 mm.

applying liquid wallpaper

Armed with a plastic trowel with an L-shaped handle, apply the material to the wall and rub it in straight motions. At the same time, hold the grater at an angle of 20 ° relative to the plane being processed.

To better understand how to work with liquid wallpaper, it is worth noting that it is recommended to start applying them from the corner to the right. If the treatment of one room takes more than 1 day, apply the material from corner to corner in order to avoid joints visible in good light on the wall.

Summarizing, we can say that working with liquid wallpaper does not cause any specific difficulties . The main thing is to follow the application instructions .

Stay with the Style company and you will learn not only how to work with liquid wallpaper , but also answers to many other questions regarding this amazing decorative material!

Related Articles

Comments:

Comments:

Rating

code

Как правильно работать с  жидкими обоями: рекомендации от профессионалов

Как правильно работать с  жидкими обоями: рекомендации от профессионалов

Сегодня традиционные обои и керамическая плитка все быстрее теряют свои позиции на строительно-отделочном рынке. Многие нынешние домовладельцы при ремонте все чаще отдают предпочтение новому жидкому декоративному покрытию. Сегодня мы поговорим о том, как сделать жидкие обои и как их наносить на обрабатываемые поверхности.

Процесс подготовки жидких обоев

  1. Высыпьте сухую смесь из пакета в подходящую тару.
  2. Нагрейте воду до 40-50 °, и добавляйте ее постепенно в тару со смесью в требуемом соотношении. Для пакета целлюлозных обоев понадобится 5,5 – 6 л, для пакета шелкового материала этот показатель немного ниже и составляет 4,5 – 5 л. При недостатке воды на обоях в дальнейшем могут появиться разрывы.  Чрезмерное же количество жидкости может привести к плохой фиксации материала на поверхности.
  3. Отвечая на вопрос, как делать жидкие обои, стоит отметить и важность правильной поочередности добавления других ингредиентов материала. Сначала добавьте в разведенную субстанцию блеск. Затем сделайте в теплой воде рукой воронку и высыпьте в нее клей из пакетика. Такой способ добавления клея позволят предупредить возникновение нежелательных комков. Не используйте миксер – это чревато повреждением волокон материала.
  4. Перекладите массу, полученную после смешивания, из тары обратно в пакет. Завяжите и оставьте его на 8 – 12 часов. Многих интересует, обязательно ли выдерживать жидкие обои 12 часов. Ответ однозначен: да! Именно столько времени занимает процесс получения раствором определенной консистенции.
  5. По истечении указанного времени можете приступать к нанесению материала.
работа с жидкими обоями 1
работа с жидкими обоями 2
работа с жидкими обоями 3
работа с жидкими обоями 4

Мастер класс по нанесению жидких обоев        

Полученная в результате разведения клейкая масса наносится достаточно просто. Единственная сложность – равномерное ее распределение по поверхности. Оптимальная толщина слоя – до 1,5 мм.

нанесение жидких обоев

Вооружившись пластиковой терки с ручкой в форме буквы Г, наносите материал на стену и растирайте его прямолинейными движениями.  Терку при этом удерживайте под углом 20 ° относительно обрабатываемой плоскости.

Чтобы лучше понять, как работать жидкими обоями, стоит отметить, что начинать их нанесение рекомендуется от угла направо. Если обработка одной комнаты занимает больше 1 дня, наносите материал от угла до угла с тем, чтобы избежать появления заметных при хорошем освещении стыков на стене.

Резюмируя, можно сказать, что работа с жидкими обоями не вызывает каких-либо специфических трудностей. Главное – следовать инструкции по нанесению.

Оставайтесь с компанией «Стиль», и вы узнаете не только, как работать с жидкими обоями, но и ответы на многие другие вопросы, касающиеся этого удивительного декоративного материала!

20.07.2020 15:19:28
0
46

Комментарии:

Комментарии:

Рейтинг

code