Characteristics and properties of liquid wallpaper

Characteristics and properties of liquid wallpaper
Ирина Кипа 2020.09.06 0 1747

When planning repairs, many homeowners think about which material for interior cladding to give preference. An excellent solution today are liquid wallpaper. This unusual material harmoniously combines the best performance characteristics of decorative plaster, traditional wallpaper and paint coatings, and has its own inherent qualities. We will talk about the properties of liquid wallpaper today.

Environmental friendliness of liquid wallpaper

Now there are strict requirements for the safety of finishing materials, especially if they are used in bedrooms or children's rooms. The environmental friendliness of liquid wallpaper is beyond doubt.

The material consists of safe ingredients: natural base (cellulose, cotton, silk); CMC glue produced from recycled cellulose; textile additives (silk, yarn); glitter. Wallpaper does not contain substances that pose any threat to human health or the environment during operation.

It should be noted that when diluting the dry mixture with water, and when applying a coating on the surface, no substances are also released that irritate the organs of the respiratory system or cause allergic reactions on the skin.

eco-friendly liquid wallpaper

Liquid wallpaper in a cold room

The material is not afraid of temperature fluctuations. The temperature regime of liquid wallpaper, at which they retain their exceptional performance properties, varies from -25℃ to 80℃.

Therefore, you can safely use liquid wallpaper in a cold room or in buildings that do not have constant heating. First of all, we are talking about buildings intended for use in the summer (dachas, country houses), as well as balconies and loggias. The main thing is to apply the material at a temperature not lower than +10 ℃.

combustibility

All finishing materials are characterized by the degree of fire hazard. The safety of people often depends on this indicator, since they can perform the functions of conductors of fire. Finishing with increased fire hazard properties contributes to the rapid spread of fire. It is not surprising that many are interested in: do liquid wallpapers burn or not?

There are such fire-technical characteristics:

  • Ignition . Wallpaper withstand heating to high temperatures, but when a certain threshold value is exceeded, they ignite - group B2 (moderately flammable).
  • Flammability . In terms of combustibility, liquid wallpaper belongs to the G 1 group (low combustible). The material does not burn, but smolders on the wall.
  • Flame spread . Wallpaper according to this indicator is included in the group RP1 (does not spread the flame).
  • Smoke generation . In terms of smoke generation, textile coatings are classified in group D2 (moderate smoke generation).
  • Toxicity . Wallpaper in the process of smoldering does not emit any harmful substances.

All of the above indicators made it possible to assign the fire hazard class KM3 to the wallpaper. This means that the material is allowed to be used in rooms where a large number of people are planned to stay at the same time.

thermal insulation

Many consumers are also attracted by the excellent thermal insulation performance of liquid wallpaper, achieved due to their special porous and fibrous structure. The fact is that small volumes of air are held between the fibers of the coating. This allows you to maintain the required microclimate in the house throughout the year.

warm liquid wallpaper

The thickness of the layer of liquid wallpaper most suitable to ensure sufficient thermal insulation is 1-1.5 mm. Putting your hand to the wall with a textile coating of such a layer in the cold season, you will feel warm. Whereas a wall covered with ordinary wallpaper will remain cold.

Storage

If we talk about the shelf life of wallpaper, it should be noted that, provided that the integrity of the original packaging is preserved and moisture does not get into it, the material can be stored for several years.
Storage of liquid wallpaper in a diluted state should not exceed two days. Otherwise, the substance will become less sticky, and there will be problems with its application to the surface.

If you still cannot use the diluted mixture for two days, move it into a bag, free the bag from the air and close it tightly. Detailed instructions for applying liquid wallpaper.

Liquid wallpaper and moisture

Moisture resistance cannot be counted among the advantages of textile coatings. Liquid wallpaper is afraid of moisture , like most other finishing materials. But this problem is solvable. Wallpaper can be made more resistant to the negative effects of moisture by applying acrylic varnish to them.

This tool is environmentally friendly and does not contain substances harmful to the human body. At the same time, it provides reliable protection against moisture, forming a hard, but vapor-permeable surface. Lacquered wallpapers withstand high humidity in bathrooms, kitchens and simply damp rooms.

liquid wallpaper in the kitchen

As an alternative to varnishing wallpaper already applied to the wall, varnish can be added to the diluted mixture at the rate of 1 liter per 20 square meters. m of coverage. When processing walls, this figure is 1 liter per 4 square meters. m.

Attention! The addition of acrylic varnish can slightly change the color of the coating, making it a tone lighter or darker.

The Style company offers consumers a line of environmentally friendly liquid wallpaper that will provide a comfortable microclimate in your home. The material is certified and fully complies with all applicable norms and quality standards.

Related Articles

Comments:

Comments:

Rating

code

Характеристики и свойства жидких обоев

Характеристики и свойства жидких обоев
Ирина Кипа2020.09.06 064

Планируя ремонтные работы, многие домовладельцы задумываются о том, какому материалу для внутренней облицовки отдать предпочтение. Отличным решением на сегодняшний день являются жидкие обои. Этот необычный материал гармонично совмещает в себе лучшие эксплуатационные характеристики декоративной штукатурки, традиционных обоев и лакокрасочных покрытий, и обладает своими, только ему присущими качествами. О свойствах жидких обоев мы и поговорим сегодня.

Экологичность жидких обоев         

Сейчас предъявляются категорические требования к безопасности отделочных материалов, особенно если они используются в спальнях или детских комнатах. Экологичность жидких обоев не вызывает никаких сомнений.

Материал состоит из безопасных ингредиентов: натуральной основы (целлюлоза, хлопок, шелк); клея КМЦ, производимого из переработанной целлюлозы; текстильных добавок (шелк, пряжа); глиттера. Обои не содержат веществ, представляющих в процессе эксплуатации какую-либо угрозу для здоровья людей или состояния окружающей среды.

Стоит отметить, что и при разведении сухой смеси водой, и при нанесении покрытия на поверхности также не выделяется никаких веществ, раздражающих органы дыхательной системы или вызывающих аллергические реакции на коже.

экологичные жидкие обои

Жидкие обои в холодном помещении

Материал не боится температурных колебаний. Температурный режим жидких обоев, при котором они сохраняют свои исключительные эксплуатационные свойства, варьируется в диапазоне от –25℃ до 80 ℃.

Поэтому вы можете смело использовать жидкие обои в холодном помещении или в зданиях, в которых отсутствует постоянное отопление. В первую очередь, речь идет о постройках, предназначенных для использования в летний период (дачах, загородных домах), а также о балконах и лоджиях. Главное, наносить материал при температуре не ниже  +10 ℃.

Горючесть

Все отделочные материалы характеризуются степенью пожарной опасности. От этого показателя часто зависит безопасность людей, так как они могут выполнять функции проводников огня. Отделка с повышенными пожароопасными свойствами содействует быстрому распространению пожара. Неудивительно, что многих интересует: жидкие обои горят или нет?

Различают такие пожарно-технические характеристики:

  • Воспламенение. Обои выдерживают нагрев до высоких температур, но при превышении определенного порогового значения воспламеняются – группа В2 (умеренновоспламеняемые).
  • Горючесть. По горючести жидкие обои относятся к группе Г 1 (слабогорючие). Материал не горит, а тлеет на стене.
  • Распространение пламени. Обои по данному показателю зачислены в группу РП1 (не распространяет пламя).
  • Дымообразование. По показателям дымообразования текстильные покрытия отнесены в группу Д2 (умеренное дымообразование).
  • Токсичность. Обои в процессе тления не выделяют никаких вредных веществ.

Все вышеперечисленные показатели позволили присвоить обоям класс пожарной опасности КМ3. Это означает, что материал разрешено использовать в помещениях, в которых планируется одновременное пребывание большого количества людей.

Теплоизоляция

Многих потребителей также привлекают отличные показатели теплоизоляции жидких обоев, достигаемые за счет их особой пористой и волокнистой структуры. Дело в том, что между волокнами покрытия удерживаются небольшие объемы воздуха. Это позволяет поддерживать требуемый микроклимат в доме на протяжении всего года.

теплые жидкие обои

Наиболее подходящая для обеспечения достаточной теплоизоляции толщина слоя жидких обоев: 1-1, 5 мм. Приложив в холодное время года руку к стене с текстильным покрытием такого слоя, вы почувствуете тепло. Тогда как стена, оклеенная обычными обоями, будет оставаться холодной.

Хранение

Если говорить о сроке годности обоев, то следует отметить, что при условии сохранения целостности фирменной упаковки и непопадания в нее влаги материал может храниться в течение нескольких лет.
Хранение жидких обоев в разведенном состоянии не должно превышать двое суток. В противоположном случае субстанция станет менее клейкой, и возникнут проблемы с ее нанесением на поверхности.

Если же все-таки не получается использовать разведенную смесь на протяжении двух дней, переместите ее в пакет, освободите пакет от воздуха и герметично закройте его. Подробная инструкция по нанесению жидких обоев.

Жидкие обои и влага

Влагостойкость нельзя причислить к преимуществам текстильных покрытий. Жидкие обои боятся влаги, как и большинство других отделочных материалов. Но эта проблема решаема.  Обои можно сделать более стойкими к негативному воздействию влаги, нанеся на них акриловый лак.

Данное средство экологически безопасное и не содержит вредных для человеческого организма веществ. Одновременно оно предоставляет надежную защиту от влаги, формируя твердую, но паропроницаемую поверхность. Обои, покрытые лаком, хорошо выдерживают повышенную влажность в санузлах, кухнях и просто сырых помещениях.

жидкие обои в кухне

В качестве альтернативы покрытию лаком уже нанесенных на стену обоев, лак можно добавлять в разведенную смесь из расчета 1 л на 20 кв. м покрытия. При обработке стен этот показатель равняется  1 л на 4 кв. м.

Внимание! Добавление акрилового лака может немного изменить цвет покрытия, сделав его на тон светлее или темнее.

Компания «Стиль» предлагает потребителям линейку экологически чистых жидких обоев, которые обеспечат комфортный микроклимат в вашем доме. Материал сертифицирован и в полной мере соответствует всем действующим нормам и стандартам качества.

Комментарии:

Комментарии:

Рейтинг

code