Liquid wallpaper: pros and cons

Liquid wallpaper: pros and cons
Ирина Кипа 2020.05.14 1 1894

The modern construction industry offers customers a huge selection of technologies and materials to solve current problems. If you were just looking for an interesting solution for wall decoration, pay attention to liquid wallpaper. Silk plaster is beautiful, practical, durable, easy to apply and has a universal scope. Consider the pros and cons of liquid wallpaper , tell you when to choose them for interior decoration.

liquid wallpaper in the apartment

Liquid wallpaper: pros and cons, what are they

Liquid wallpaper, the advantages and disadvantages of which we will consider below, are sold in the form of a dry mix, packaged in plastic bags, each weighing about 1 kg. Use material for finishing ceilings, walls in rooms of different types. Liquid wallpaper got its name due to the peculiarities of the application - the mixture is diluted to the state of a sticky viscous mass, after which it is used for wall decoration. In many ways, the characteristics of the compositions are similar to those of decorative plasters. For application, you need to use a semi-terre - a tool that looks like a board with a handle. The decorative coating has no joints (liquid wallpaper has minor drawbacks, and this moment covers them).

advantages of liquid wallpaper pattern

Liquid wallpaper is not harmful to health - largely due to the natural composition. Silk, cotton, cellulose or other materials are used as the basis. The role of the binder is performed by CMC glue (it is added, including to food products - for example, ice cream). There are antifungal additives in liquid wallpaper that prevent the growth of fungus and mold. Visual effects depend on additional components. Wall decoration with yarn or glitter looks interesting. To add shine, manufacturers use small-fraction cosmetic glitters. Liquid wallpaper has practically no disadvantages.

Liquid wallpaper: pros and cons

Consider the pros and cons of decorative plaster . The advantages of liquid wallpaper are much greater than the disadvantages. Main:

  1. Safety for health - the environmental friendliness of finishing materials today is given increased attention. Liquid wallpaper has a natural composition, environmentally friendly and non-toxic.
  2. Vapor permeability - if the walls breathe, the most comfortable atmosphere is created in the room. For example, vinyl canvases do not allow steam to pass through, and the house becomes like a thermos.
  3. Attractive visual characteristics - finished walls do not contain joints and seams. With conventional canvases, it is almost impossible to achieve such a result.
  4. Masking visual defects - decorative relief plaster, fills cracks and other wall defects, levels surfaces. If the flaws are minor, liquid wallpaper will eliminate them, preliminary preparation for application is not needed.
  5. Good parameters of thermal and noise insulation - after finishing the walls with liquid wallpaper, the apartment becomes warmer and quieter, largely due to the fibrous and porous structure of the coating.

The advantages of liquid wallpaper include the ability to perform spot repairs (it is easy to restore individual damaged areas), hypoallergenicity, and excellent decorative qualities. Using plaster, you can make panels and patterns - you have to work hard, but the result will not disappoint you.

liquid wallpaper in the nursery

Cons of liquid wallpaper

The disadvantages of liquid wallpaper are insignificant - it cannot be washed , which is easily compensated by the possibility of partial repairs. The material is inexpensive (from 25 UAH / m2), it is simple to apply, the coating comes out beautiful and durable. The cost depends on the composition and brand, products from trusted manufacturers, such as the Style company, will be the best choice for many years (in terms of environmental friendliness, durability). So liquid wallpaper has relative disadvantages, at the moment it is one of the most practical coatings.

advantages of liquid wallpaper

Now you know everything about the advantages and disadvantages of liquid wallpaper, you can make the right choice. When buying, always look at the base of the coating.

Related Articles

Comments:

Comments:

Rating

code

Жидкие обои: плюсы и минусы

Жидкие обои: плюсы и минусы

Современная строительная сфера предлагает клиентам огромный выбор технологий и материалов для решения текущих задач. Если как раз присматривали интересное решение для отделки стен, обратите внимание на жидкие обои. Шелковая штукатурка красивая, практичная, долговечная, простая в нанесении и имеет универсальную сферу применения. Рассмотрим плюсы и минусы жидких обоев, расскажем, когда их стоит выбирать для отделки помещений.

жидкие обои в квартире

Жидкие обои: плюсы и минусы, что собой представляют

Жидкие обои достоинства и недостатки которых мы рассмотрим далее, продаются в виде сухой смеси, расфасованной в полиэтиленовые пакеты, масса каждого составляет около 1 кг. Используют материал для отделки потолков, стен в помещениях разных типов. Свое название жидкие обои получили за счет особенностей применения – смесь разводят до состояния клейкой вязкой массы, после используют для отделки стен. Во многом характеристики составов схожи с характеристиками декоративных штукатурок. Для нанесения нужно использовать полутер – инструмент, который имеет вид доски с ручкой. Стыков у декоративного покрытия нет (жидкие обои имеют незначительные минусы, а этот момент перекрывает их).

преимущества жидких обоев рисунок

Жидкие обои вреда для здоровья не несут – во многом благодаря натуральному составу. В качестве основы используют шелк, хлопок, целлюлозу или другие материалы. Роль связующего компонента выполняет КМЦ клей (его добавляют, в том числе в продукты питания – например, мороженое). Есть в жидких обоях противогрибковые добавки, препятствующие росту грибка, плесени. Визуальные эффекты зависят от дополнительных компонентов. Интересно выглядит стеновая отделка с пряжей или блеском. Для придания блеска производители используют мелкофракционные косметические глиттеры. Недостатков у жидких обоев практически нет.

Жидкие обои: за и против

Рассмотрим плюсы и минусы декоративной штукатурки. Преимуществ у жидких обоев намного больше, чем недостатков. Основные:

  1. Безопасность для здоровья – экологичности отделочных материалов сегодня уделяют повышенное внимание. Жидкие обои имеют натуральный состав, экологичны и не токсичны.
  2. Паропроницаемость – если стены дышат, в помещении создается максимально комфортная атмосфера. Например, виниловые полотна пар не пропускают, и дом становится похожим на термос.
  3. Привлекательные визуальные характеристики – отделанные стены не содержат стыков и швов. С обычными полотнами достичь подобного результата практически невозможно.
  4. Маскировка визуальных дефектов – декоративная штукатурка рельефная, заполняет щели и другие дефекты стен, выравнивает поверхности. Если недостатки незначительные, жидкие обои устранят их, предварительная подготовка к нанесению не нужна.
  5. Хорошие параметры тепловой и шумовой изоляции – квартира после отделки стен жидкими обоями становится более теплой и тихой, во многом за счет волокнистой и пористой структуры покрытия.

К преимуществам жидких обоев можно отнести возможность выполнения точечного ремонта (легко восстанавливать отдельные поврежденные участки), гипоаллергенность, отличные декоративные качества. С применением штукатурки можно делать панно и узоры – придется потрудиться, зато результат вас не разочарует.

жидкие обои в детской

Минусы жидких обоев

Минусы жидких обоев незначительны - нельзя мыть, что легко компенсируется возможностью частичного ремонта. Стоит материал недорого (от 25 грн/м2), в нанесении простой, покрытие выходит красивым и долговечным. Стоимость зависит от состава и бренда, продукция проверенных производителей, таких как компания Стиль, будет лучшим выбором на долгие годы (в отношении экологичности, стойкости). Так что жидкие обои недостатки имеют относительные, на данный момент это одно из самых практичных покрытий.

плюсы жидких обоев

Теперь вы знаете все о преимуществах и недостатках жидких обоев, сможете сделать правильный выбор. При покупке всегда смотрите на основу покрытия.

14.05.2020 14:19:16
0
87

Комментарии:

Комментарии:

Рейтинг

code