Are liquid wallpapers susceptible to mold?

Are liquid wallpapers susceptible to mold?
Ирина Кипа 2020.09.01 1 2630

It happens that dark spots appear on the walls of an apartment or house, indicating the development of mold fungi on them. These dangerous microorganisms not only damage the finishes and even the supporting structures of the house, but also cause allergic reactions and other diseases in residents. Does fungus develop on liquid wallpaper ?

Causes of mold

Mold is a single-celled fungus that reproduces by spores. A certain amount of spores are constantly present in the air. When suitable conditions appear, their reproduction is activated.

Factors contributing to mold growth:

  • Excessive humidity (more than 95%);
  • Elevated temperatures (above +20°С);
  • Bad ventilation.

Liquid wallpaper and mold

Mold fungi can develop on almost all finishing materials: paper and vinyl wallpaper ( comparison with liquid , read here), wood, tile and even concrete. However, there is still material that they practically do not affect. We are talking about liquid wallpaper.

The fact is that the role of the binding component in the composition of the wallpaper is played by a special CMC glue, which contains antifungal components that prevent the growth and development of the fungus.

Plus, the material has increased moisture-absorbing and vapor-permeable properties. Surfaces finished with it retain the ability to "breathe". This prevents the creation of a greenhouse effect and provides a comfortable microclimate in bathrooms, kitchens and other rooms with excessive humidity. The result is the lack of conditions for the development of the fungus.

Buying liquid wallpaper "Style" , you can be sure that when used correctly, the walls of your home will not suffer from the negative effects of a dangerous fungus.

Related Articles

Comments:

Comments:

Rating

code

Подвержены ли жидкие обои воздействию плесени

Подвержены ли жидкие обои воздействию плесени
Ирина Кипа2020.09.01 074

Случается, что на стенах квартиры или дома возникают пятна темного цвета, свидетельствующие о развитии на них плесневых грибов. Эти опасные микроорганизмы не только повреждают отделку и даже несущие конструкции дома, но и вызывают аллергические реакции и другие заболевания у жителей. А развивается ли грибок на жидких обоях?

Причины появления плесени

Плесенью называют одноклеточный гриб, размножающийся спорами. В воздухе постоянно присутствует определенное количество спор. При появлении подходящих условий активизируется их размножение.

Факторы, способствующие росту плесени:

  • Излишняя влажность (более 95%);
  • Повышенные температуры (выше +20°С);
  • Плохая вентиляция.

Жидкие обои и плесень

Плесневые грибы могут развиваться почти на всех отделочных материалах: бумажных и виниловых обоях (сравнение с жидкими читайте здесь), древесине, плитке и даже бетоне. Однако все же существует материал, который они практически не поражают. Речь идет о жидких обоях.

Дело в том, что роль связующего компонента в составе обоев играет специальный клей КМЦ, который содержит антигрибковые компоненты, препятствующие росту и развитию грибка.

Плюс ко всему, материал обладает повышенными влагопоглощающими и паропроницаемыми свойствами. Поверхности, отделанные им, сохраняют способность «дышать». Благодаря этому предупреждается создание парникового эффекта и обеспечивается комфортный микроклимат в санузлах, кухнях и прочих помещениях с излишней влажностью. Результат – отсутствие условий для развития грибка.

Покупая жидкие обои «Стиль», вы можете быть уверены, что при правильном их использовании стены вашего жилища не пострадают от негативного воздействия опасного грибка.

Комментарии:

Комментарии:

Рейтинг

code